Swimming Awards

The Swim Specialist teach children and adults to learn to swim better. We follow Swim Englands national syllabus to deliver exciting swimming lessons and ensure our lesson plans are delivered to a recognized standard.


Duckling Awards

Duckling Awards are the next step on from the Discovery Duckling Awards.

Discovery Duckling Awards

The Discovery Duckling Awards are the start of the learn to swim experience for all children.


Swim England Learn to Swim Stages

The Learn to Swim Pathway is the national syllabus that we follow when delivering exciting swimming lessons.

Rainbow Distance Award

Swim England Rainbow Distance Awards

Covers distances of between 5 & 100 metres and complement Stages 1-7 of the Learn to Swim Framework.


Swim England Rainbow Stroke Awards

Covering front crawl, breaststroke, backstroke and butterfly at five, 10, 15, 20, 25, 50 and 100m.

Swimming Bronze Award

Swim England Challenge Awards

Children will be challenged to develop a wide range of skills and stamina to achieve the award.

Adult Swimming Awards

Swim England Adult Learn to Swim Awards

These 4 adult learn to swim awards reflect the four stages of the Adult Swimming Framework.

Adult Distance Swimming Award

Swim England Adult Distance Awards

The distance awards provide motivational milestones for swimmers who enjoy lane swimming.